Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from September, 2019

September Monthly News

Welcome to the September edition of the monthly news! The current issue of Chatelaine magazing with Jann Arden on it has the full page article that I am interviewed in. I hope you alll will check it out! It's only $5, I'd buy you all one but I cleaned out the store for family. You know how it is... That's literally my news for the month, no year!!  So excited! What's the coolest thing to ever happen to you?


BOOKS: The Accidental Further Adventures of the 100 Year Old Man by Jonas JonassonAnansi Boys by Neil GaimanB Is For Burglar by Sue Grafton (recommend)Bloody Mary by J. A. Konrath (recommend)
MOVIES: Table 19 (recommend)Stuber (recommend)Out Of Liberty

YEARLY TOTAL: 38 Books, 23 Movies & 1 Product



BOOK OF THE MONTH:



BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Bloody Mary by J. A. Konrath (38)

Kindle: 697 KBPrint: 274 pagesPublication Date: February 4, 2013ASIN: B00BB62RZI
AMAZON
Start with a tough but vulnerable Chicago cop. Add a hyperactive cat, an ailing mother, a jealous boyfriend, a high-maintenance ex-husband, and a partner in the throes of a mid-life crisis.

Stir in a psychopath littering the city with body parts. Mix with equal parts humor and suspense, and enjoy Bloody Mary--the second novel in the funny, frightening world of Lieutenant Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels.

Join Jack as she struggles to repair her train wreck of a personal life while tracking down and convicting one of the scariest serial killers in recent memory--a killer for whom getting caught is only the beginning...
About the Author J.A. Konrath is the author of the Jacqueline “Jack” Daniels series that includes “Whiskey Sour,” “Bloody Mary,” “Rusty Nail,” “Dirty Martini,” “Fuzzy Navel” and “Cherry Bomb.”
My review for Shot of Tequila My review for Whiskey Sour My review for With A Twist
Writing as Ja…

The #Friday56 #Instagram56

Welcome to week 445!

RULES:

*Grab a book, any book.

*Turn to Page 56 or 56% on your ereader.
If you have to improvise, that is okay.

*Find a snippet, short and sweet.

*Post it, and add the url to your post in the Linky below.

Also join in the fun on Instagram using the hashtags #Instagram56 #Friday56

Happy weekend to you all!

Check out this read on Amazon.



Here is my snippet from page 56...






Ketogenic Meal Replacements

**This is a sponsored post.


Ketond is the manufacturer of the best Keto supplements on the market.


When you purchase their products, you are ensured the highest quality supplement available. Cost does not determine the quality of their products, their only focus is the consumer. You. They are 100% transparent with their ingredients, which is why they are the most trusted source for keto supplementation.


Ketond Ketogenic Meal Replacements are delicious and packed with calories. Providing you with the best macronutrient ratio possible of 75% fat, 20% protein, and 5% carbs. It is the perfect replacement meal for beginners, veterans, Paleo dieters, or people just looking to live a low carb, high fat lifestyle.

With 3 different flavors to choose from, you are bound to find a favorite. French Vanilla, Strawberries and Cream, and my favorite, Chocolate Fudge Brownie.

All you do is mix the powder with water, or your favorite nut milk, and you will have the most delicious shake that will help you l…

B Is For Burglar by Sue Grafton (37)

Kindle: 474 KBPrint: 320 pagesPublisher: Holt Paperbacks (April 1, 2010)ASIN: B0031B7KCQ
AMAZON
Beverly Danziger looked like an expensive, carefully wrapped package from a good but conservative shop. Only her compulsive chatter hinted at the nervousness beneath her cool surface. It was a nervousness out of all proportion to the problem she placed before Kinsey Millhone. There was an absent sister. A will to be settled--a matter of only a few thousand dollars. Mrs. Danziger did not look as if she needed a few thousand dollars. And she didn't seem like someone longing for a family reunion. Still, business was slow, and even a private investigator has bills to pay. Millhone took the job. It looked routine. Elaine Boldt's wrappings were a good deal flashier than her sister's, but they signaled the same thing: The lady had money. A rich widow in her early forties, she owned a condo in Boca Raton and another in Santa Teresa. According to the manager of the California building, she w…

Out Of Liberty #Movie (With Director Q&A)

IN THEATERS NOW!
RATED PG
111 minutes

Winter 1839. LIBERTY, MISSOURI. Local jailer, Samuel Tillery (Jasen Wade) is tasked with watching Missouri's most wanted men as they await their upcoming hearing. Caught between the local Missourians' increased drive to remove the prisoners, and the prisoners' desperate efforts to survive, Tillery is pushed beyond what any lawman can endure. Based on actual recorded accounts, OUT OF LIBERTY is an intense, evocative western, with an outcome you have to see to believe.


Q&A with Director, Garrett Batty

Where did the concept come from for Out of Liberty?
I love a good Western, and I've wanted to do one for a while. The events at Liberty Jail involve a triangle of conflict between the jailer, the mob and the prisoners.  It seemed like an intriguing plot to explore.  Amidst some of the better known occurances were attempted jailbreaks, repeated appeals to the legal system and an impromptu court hearing.  With 1830’s Missouri as a setting, …

The #Friday56 #Instagram56

Welcome to week 444!

RULES:

*Grab a book, any book.

*Turn to Page 56 or 56% on your ereader.
If you have to improvise, that is okay.

*Find a snippet, short and sweet.

*Post it, and add the url to your post in the Linky below.

Also join in the fun on Instagram using the hashtags #Instagram56 #Friday56

Happy weekend to you all!

Check out this read on Amazon.



Here is my snippet from page 56...






PICT Blast: Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd September 17, 2019 on Tour September 17 - October 1, 2019 Synopsis:


Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd returns with the chilling finale to the Cape Charade trilogy.


I have three deadly problems:

I’ve seriously offended a maniacal killer.I just had a bullet removed from my brain.My new daughter is growing up too fast—and she's in the line of fire.

Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family…or does it? Family time becomes terror time, until Kellen finds herself alone and facing an all-too-familiar psychopath. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win…and who must die.

Be sure to also check-out the rest of the Cape Charade series, starting with DEAD GIRL RUNNING and WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER, available now wherever books are sold.

Series STARRED reviews…