Skip to main content

Maelyn by Anita Valle (14)

  • Kindle: 3951.0 KB
  • Print: 174 pages
  • ASIN: B008GGB8OW

AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

Maelyn was not born a princess. The king found her as a child, the lone survivor of a poor village slaughtered by Red Fever. Suddenly she became a princess of Runa Realm, the first of nine orphans adopted by the king.
By her eighteenth year, Maelyn rules over Runa and a family of nine sisters. But some call the princesses frauds and imposters, a handful of urchins raised into royalty. Even Uncle Jarrod, the High King of Grunwold, seems determined to prove that Maelyn no longer deserves to be a princess. With a family losing faith in her, and a kingdom growing dangerously hostile, even Maelyn begins to wonder if she is truly a real princess. And if her riches will turn to rags once again....
The Nine Princesses novels chronicle the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy these princess novels.

Anita Valle spent ten years developing The Nine Princesses while searching for a book format that would work for so many characters. The stories began as children’s picture books, evolved into chapter books, became lumped together in one huge novel, and were finally broken down into a series of novellas. Anita lives in upstate New York with her husband and three boys who don’t like princesses. She enjoys reading literary novels, creating graphic designs for her online shops, and painting piggy banks. You can reach Anita by e-mail at anitavalleart@yahoo.com or visit her website at www.anitavalleart.com.


REVIEW:
Such a cute fairy tale.
These nine princesses are highly unusual. I won't tell you why, but I will tell you that they are smart. This novella centers on the eldest princess, Maelyn. She is a great ruler, smart, beautiful and fair. She is not one to hurt her family or loved ones, and basically saves them from an evil source. It was a quick and delightful read!


4/5


**Compensation may be earned from the links within.  This copy was obtained free on Amazon. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Friday 56 (With Instagram 56 & Book Beginnings)

Welcome to Week 341!
Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that's ok.)
 *Find any sentence, (or few, just don't spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. 
*It's that simple.

Or join The Friday 56 on Instagram!

Rules: * Grab a book and find a creative way to showcase your 56. It can be a photo of the book and the 56 in comments, or whatever you come up with. Make sure to use the hashtag #Friday56 *Add your Instagram url to the Linky.
I only have until September 19th to get this book done. It's good though and I should be done in no time.

I'm also posting early for two reasons, 1; work, and 2; a review posting tomorrow. Watch for that!
56% on reader


It's My Birthday, So You Can #Win!

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, I turn 41, oh big ass whoopie!!!
Aging is not great, but in all fairness, it ain't that bad either.
😁
In honor of me making it through another year, I wanna celebrate you for sticking by me. I know my postings are less than before, and this is my way of showing you I care.
So what's up for grabs, you ask???
1 book from Amazon, valued at $12 or less
Open to Canada and the US!
Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



**Freda's Voice is responsible for shipping. Full details will be supplied to the winner in the winner email.

One Step Too Far by Tina Seskis (16)

Kindle: 1331.0 KBPrint: 307 pagesPublisher: William Morrow; Reprint edition (Jan. 27 2015)ASIN: B00K53D3JC

AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

No one has ever guessed Emily’s secret. Will you? A happy marriage. A beautiful family. A lovely home. So what makes Emily Coleman get up one morning and walk right out of her life—to start again as someone new? Now, Emily has become Cat, working at a hip advertising agency in London and living on the edge with her inseparable new friend, Angel. Cat’s buried any trace of her old self so well, no one knows how to find her. But she can't bury the past—or her own memories. And soon, she’ll have to face the truth of what she's done—a shocking revelation that may push her one step too far. . 

Tina Seskis grew up in Hampshire, England, and after graduating from the University of Bath spent over 20 years working in marketing and advertising. She is the author of two novels, One Step Too Far and When We Were Friends (previously called A Serpenti…

Become A Stella & Dot Stylist!