Skip to main content

The Fixer (J.C. Bannister #1.1) by Rex Carpenter (6)

Print: 45 pages
Kindle: 243 KB

Buy the whole series of 5 books
It's currently FREE on Amazon.

AMAZON US  |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

JC Bannister is a killer.
He's killed for his country.
He's killed for money.
But now he's being asked to cross lines he never imagined.
Killing a friend, a powerful US Senator. For money.
A lot of money.
Bannister has done a lot of questionable things for dubious reasons. Now, double-crossed and on the run, he needs to figure out what the right thing is and get it done.
If he gets it wrong, he and his team could wind up in jail permanently.
Or cut down by their unseen enemy.
Or, worse yet?
Branded as traitors and pursued by every law enforcement agency in the United States of America.

The Fixer, Season 1: Complete is the explosive new thriller series from Rex Carpenter. Fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, Jack Noble or John Milton, will feel right at home reading The Fixer.


Rex Carpenter was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. When not writing heart-pounding action thrillers, he loves snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, reading, watching good television as well as both good and bad movies and spending time with his wife and daughter. After fifteen years in Asia, they currently live in the sunny climes of Cascadia.

He is the author of "The Fixer" series, a political thriller about JC Bannister - a hitman for hire who prefers to call himself a solutionist. The people he helps?

They call him The Fixer.

You can receive The Fixer Starter Library with three free books (well, two plus a novella) plus updates on upcoming news and book releases in the House of Carpenter by signing up at Rex-Carpenter.com/newsletter


REVIEW:
What a surprise ending!
That wasn't what I expected at all. I had a feeling this would be good, but I didn't think it'd be that good. J.C is one bad-ass dude!!!
The best part for me, though the ending rocked, was how he dealt with a bunch of punks that broke into his place. Epic, I tell ya! I can't wait to start the next one, which there is five in total.
People who love action and tough guys will love this series!

4/5



**Compensation may be earned from the links within. This copy was obtained free off Amazon. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How Reading Helps Your Brain

The brain is one of the most complex biological structures that scientists and doctors have ever encountered. It is like a machine that runs non-stop that has the computing power to be able to make very complex decisions and experience unexplainable phenomena like emotions. The brain controls every other organ in the body so it is arguably the most important one. Unfortunately, probably due to its brilliance, it is a fairly vulnerable structure that can and does degrade over time.
Many experts agree that one of the best ways to maintain the health of the brain is to keep it active, just as you would with your muscles to keep them strong. There are also a number of nutrients that are very important to maintaining a healthy brain and preventing its decline. Reviewy is a website that contains information on a number of different supplements that can be used to boost brain power and protect it from degradation. Check out the site for more information on nutrients that help to safeguard th…

#Win Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (US)

AVAILABLE NOW ON DIGITAL!
AVAILABLE OCTOBER 23 ON BLURAY/DVD!
Rated PG
1 h 54 mins
AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA
Join the celebration, sing and dance, and discover how it all began! Ten years after Mamma Mia! The Movie premiered, you’re invited back to the magical Greek island of Kalokairi in an all-new musical sequel based on the songs of ABBA. Sophie (Amanda Seyfried) is now pregnant, and like her mother Donna (Meryl Streep), she’ll need to take risks. The film’s original cast returns, with new additions including Lily James as a young Donna, Andy Garcia and Oscar® winner Cher.

WANNA WIN A COPY?
1 winner
US only
Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway





**Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.

It's My Birthday, So You Can #Win!

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, I turn 41, oh big ass whoopie!!!
Aging is not great, but in all fairness, it ain't that bad either.
😁
In honor of me making it through another year, I wanna celebrate you for sticking by me. I know my postings are less than before, and this is my way of showing you I care.
So what's up for grabs, you ask???
1 book from Amazon, valued at $12 or less
Open to Canada and the US!
Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



**Freda's Voice is responsible for shipping. Full details will be supplied to the winner in the winner email.

Become A Stella & Dot Stylist!