Skip to main content

The Fixer (J.C. Bannister #1.1) by Rex Carpenter (6)

Print: 45 pages
Kindle: 243 KB

Buy the whole series of 5 books
It's currently FREE on Amazon.

AMAZON US  |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

JC Bannister is a killer.
He's killed for his country.
He's killed for money.
But now he's being asked to cross lines he never imagined.
Killing a friend, a powerful US Senator. For money.
A lot of money.
Bannister has done a lot of questionable things for dubious reasons. Now, double-crossed and on the run, he needs to figure out what the right thing is and get it done.
If he gets it wrong, he and his team could wind up in jail permanently.
Or cut down by their unseen enemy.
Or, worse yet?
Branded as traitors and pursued by every law enforcement agency in the United States of America.

The Fixer, Season 1: Complete is the explosive new thriller series from Rex Carpenter. Fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, Jack Noble or John Milton, will feel right at home reading The Fixer.


Rex Carpenter was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. When not writing heart-pounding action thrillers, he loves snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, reading, watching good television as well as both good and bad movies and spending time with his wife and daughter. After fifteen years in Asia, they currently live in the sunny climes of Cascadia.

He is the author of "The Fixer" series, a political thriller about JC Bannister - a hitman for hire who prefers to call himself a solutionist. The people he helps?

They call him The Fixer.

You can receive The Fixer Starter Library with three free books (well, two plus a novella) plus updates on upcoming news and book releases in the House of Carpenter by signing up at Rex-Carpenter.com/newsletter


REVIEW:
What a surprise ending!
That wasn't what I expected at all. I had a feeling this would be good, but I didn't think it'd be that good. J.C is one bad-ass dude!!!
The best part for me, though the ending rocked, was how he dealt with a bunch of punks that broke into his place. Epic, I tell ya! I can't wait to start the next one, which there is five in total.
People who love action and tough guys will love this series!

4/5



**Compensation may be earned from the links within. This copy was obtained free off Amazon. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Friday 56 (With Instagram 56 & Book Beginnings)

Welcome to Week 341!
Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that's ok.)
 *Find any sentence, (or few, just don't spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. 
*It's that simple.

Or join The Friday 56 on Instagram!

Rules: * Grab a book and find a creative way to showcase your 56. It can be a photo of the book and the 56 in comments, or whatever you come up with. Make sure to use the hashtag #Friday56 *Add your Instagram url to the Linky.
I only have until September 19th to get this book done. It's good though and I should be done in no time.

I'm also posting early for two reasons, 1; work, and 2; a review posting tomorrow. Watch for that!
56% on reader


It's My Birthday, So You Can #Win!

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, I turn 41, oh big ass whoopie!!!
Aging is not great, but in all fairness, it ain't that bad either.
😁
In honor of me making it through another year, I wanna celebrate you for sticking by me. I know my postings are less than before, and this is my way of showing you I care.
So what's up for grabs, you ask???
1 book from Amazon, valued at $12 or less
Open to Canada and the US!
Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



**Freda's Voice is responsible for shipping. Full details will be supplied to the winner in the winner email.

One Step Too Far by Tina Seskis (16)

Kindle: 1331.0 KBPrint: 307 pagesPublisher: William Morrow; Reprint edition (Jan. 27 2015)ASIN: B00K53D3JC

AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

No one has ever guessed Emily’s secret. Will you? A happy marriage. A beautiful family. A lovely home. So what makes Emily Coleman get up one morning and walk right out of her life—to start again as someone new? Now, Emily has become Cat, working at a hip advertising agency in London and living on the edge with her inseparable new friend, Angel. Cat’s buried any trace of her old self so well, no one knows how to find her. But she can't bury the past—or her own memories. And soon, she’ll have to face the truth of what she's done—a shocking revelation that may push her one step too far. . 

Tina Seskis grew up in Hampshire, England, and after graduating from the University of Bath spent over 20 years working in marketing and advertising. She is the author of two novels, One Step Too Far and When We Were Friends (previously called A Serpenti…

Become A Stella & Dot Stylist!