Skip to main content

The Fixer (J.C. Bannister #1.1) by Rex Carpenter (6)

Print: 45 pages
Kindle: 243 KB

Buy the whole series of 5 books
It's currently FREE on Amazon.

AMAZON US  |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

JC Bannister is a killer.
He's killed for his country.
He's killed for money.
But now he's being asked to cross lines he never imagined.
Killing a friend, a powerful US Senator. For money.
A lot of money.
Bannister has done a lot of questionable things for dubious reasons. Now, double-crossed and on the run, he needs to figure out what the right thing is and get it done.
If he gets it wrong, he and his team could wind up in jail permanently.
Or cut down by their unseen enemy.
Or, worse yet?
Branded as traitors and pursued by every law enforcement agency in the United States of America.

The Fixer, Season 1: Complete is the explosive new thriller series from Rex Carpenter. Fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, Jack Noble or John Milton, will feel right at home reading The Fixer.


Rex Carpenter was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. When not writing heart-pounding action thrillers, he loves snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, reading, watching good television as well as both good and bad movies and spending time with his wife and daughter. After fifteen years in Asia, they currently live in the sunny climes of Cascadia.

He is the author of "The Fixer" series, a political thriller about JC Bannister - a hitman for hire who prefers to call himself a solutionist. The people he helps?

They call him The Fixer.

You can receive The Fixer Starter Library with three free books (well, two plus a novella) plus updates on upcoming news and book releases in the House of Carpenter by signing up at Rex-Carpenter.com/newsletter


REVIEW:
What a surprise ending!
That wasn't what I expected at all. I had a feeling this would be good, but I didn't think it'd be that good. J.C is one bad-ass dude!!!
The best part for me, though the ending rocked, was how he dealt with a bunch of punks that broke into his place. Epic, I tell ya! I can't wait to start the next one, which there is five in total.
People who love action and tough guys will love this series!

4/5



**Compensation may be earned from the links within. This copy was obtained free off Amazon. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

#Recipe Minestrone Soup

**Recipe and photo owned by Freda's Voice.


Minestrone soup is one of my favorite soups that my mother-in-law makes, and since moving out of her home and into our own again, I need to figure out what went inside hers so I can make it myself. I'm happy to say I did get it, and the hubster says it is just like hers! That's a compliment!! So here is my rendition of my mother-in-law's soup.



INGREDIENTS
1 cup Ditali pasta shells 1/2 large onion, diced 2 tbsp olive oil 1 large garlic clove, minced 2 on-the-vine tomatoes, diced 1 zucchini, diced 3 organic carrots from bunch, diced 2 celery stalks, diced 1/4 head of cabbage, sliced and diced 1 can Cannellini beans, rinsed (white kidney beans) 2 cartons of vegetable stock 1 sprig of thyme 3/4 tbsp salt 1 tsp pepper 2 bay leaves
METHOD
Heat the oil in a pot on medium-low heat.  Add the onion and garlic, saute until golden. Add tomatoes, stir. Cook 2 minutes. Add zucchini, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add carrots, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add celery, stir. Cook 2 mi…

The Friday 56 (With Instagram 56 & Book Beginnings)

Welcome to Week 341!
Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that's ok.)
 *Find any sentence, (or few, just don't spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. 
*It's that simple.

Or join The Friday 56 on Instagram!

Rules: * Grab a book and find a creative way to showcase your 56. It can be a photo of the book and the 56 in comments, or whatever you come up with. Make sure to use the hashtag #Friday56 *Add your Instagram url to the Linky.
I only have until September 19th to get this book done. It's good though and I should be done in no time.

I'm also posting early for two reasons, 1; work, and 2; a review posting tomorrow. Watch for that!
56% on reader


Blitz: The Progeny by Tosca Lee (#Win)

Series: Descendants of the House of Bathory (Book #1)
Category: YA Fiction, 352 pages
Publisher: Howard Books
Release date: May 2016

From New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee comes a story of love, ancient secrets, and survival. Book 1 in the House of Bathory duology.

When you wake up, you remember nothing. Not your name, or where you were born, or the faces of the people you knew. Just a single warning written to yourself before you forgot it all:
"Emily, it’s me. You.
Don’t ask about the last two years… Don’t try to remember and don’t go digging. Your life depends on it. Other lives depend on it.
By the way, Emily isn’t your real name. You died in an accident. You paid extra for that."
You start over in a remote place with a new name, a fresh life. Until the day a stranger tells you you’re being hunted for the sins of a royal ancestor who died centuries before you were born.
You don’t believe him, until they come for you. Now you’re on the run.
Every answer you need lies i…

Become A Stella & Dot Stylist!