Skip to main content

The Fixer (J.C. Bannister #1.1) by Rex Carpenter (6)

Print: 45 pages
Kindle: 243 KB

Buy the whole series of 5 books
It's currently FREE on Amazon.

AMAZON US  |   AMAZON CA   |   AMAZON UK

JC Bannister is a killer.
He's killed for his country.
He's killed for money.
But now he's being asked to cross lines he never imagined.
Killing a friend, a powerful US Senator. For money.
A lot of money.
Bannister has done a lot of questionable things for dubious reasons. Now, double-crossed and on the run, he needs to figure out what the right thing is and get it done.
If he gets it wrong, he and his team could wind up in jail permanently.
Or cut down by their unseen enemy.
Or, worse yet?
Branded as traitors and pursued by every law enforcement agency in the United States of America.

The Fixer, Season 1: Complete is the explosive new thriller series from Rex Carpenter. Fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, Jack Noble or John Milton, will feel right at home reading The Fixer.


Rex Carpenter was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. When not writing heart-pounding action thrillers, he loves snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, reading, watching good television as well as both good and bad movies and spending time with his wife and daughter. After fifteen years in Asia, they currently live in the sunny climes of Cascadia.

He is the author of "The Fixer" series, a political thriller about JC Bannister - a hitman for hire who prefers to call himself a solutionist. The people he helps?

They call him The Fixer.

You can receive The Fixer Starter Library with three free books (well, two plus a novella) plus updates on upcoming news and book releases in the House of Carpenter by signing up at Rex-Carpenter.com/newsletter


REVIEW:
What a surprise ending!
That wasn't what I expected at all. I had a feeling this would be good, but I didn't think it'd be that good. J.C is one bad-ass dude!!!
The best part for me, though the ending rocked, was how he dealt with a bunch of punks that broke into his place. Epic, I tell ya! I can't wait to start the next one, which there is five in total.
People who love action and tough guys will love this series!

4/5



**Compensation may be earned from the links within. This copy was obtained free off Amazon. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Dr. Suess' The Grinch (With #Giveaway)

AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 5TH!
RATED PG
86 minutes
AMAZON US

Illumination and Universal Pictures present The Grinch, based on Dr. Seuss' beloved classic. The Grinch tells the story of a cynical grump who goes on a mission to steal Christmas, only to have his heart changed by a young girl’s generous spirit. Funny, heartwarming and visually stunning, The Grinch is fun for the whole family!



REVIEW:
Such great animation!
There was always something going on in this movie. Even though it was a story I have seen played out a million times and a million different ways, they all are different too. This had more of a story. It was very magical and is definitely fun for the whole family.
Want to point out, Max, the dog, stole the show for me. He is so adorable, even if animation. Such a good dog.
This is one of those Christmas movies that you really can enjoy all year round. It has enough laughs, fun and morals to be played anytime. Plus there is nothing wrong with Christmas cheer in February.


4.5/5



WANNA WIN…

Halloween 2018 (#Giveaway Too)

AVAILABLE NOW!
RATED R
105 minutes
AMAZON US
In October 2018, forty years after the massacre in Haddonfield, true-crime pod-casters Aaron Korey and Dana Haines travel to Warren County Smith's Grove Sanitarium to visit Michael Myers. They briefly interview Michael's psychiatrist Dr. Ranbir Sartain, a former student of Dr. Samuel Loomis, before meeting with Michael in hopes of gaining some insight into his past actions before his transfer to a new facility. Aaron brandishes Michael's mask at him, to no effect. In Haddonfield, Illinois, Laurie Strode is living an isolated life, having been divorced twice, developed a strained relationship with her family and turned to alcohol. Laurie has prepared for Michael's potential return through combat training. The following night, Michael's transport crashes. Michael kills a father and his son who stumble upon the crashed bus on the road, and steals their car. The following day, on Halloween, Michael resumes his killing spree, k…

Giveaway: A Touch Of Scandal

Book description:
The last thing Garrett, Duke of Calton, expects to find while tracking his sworn enemy is the delectable, mysterious Kate. This beautiful servant girl rouses a longing the battle-scarred ex-soldier had never
hoped to feel again. But when she turns out to be the sister of the man
he seeks, he's convinced he's been betrayed.
Kate knows her duty to her family, yet how can she ignore Garrett's powerful pull on
her heart? Or the heady temptation of his stolen-and sizzling-kisses?
Scandal has followed the duke since the war. Now the greatest shock of
all is on its way-the one that can separate Garrett and Kate forever.



THANKS TO Anna & Hatchette Book Group, I HAVE
5 COPIES, OF THIS FABULOUS BOOK
TO GIVE AWAY. HERE IS WHAT YOU
NEED TO DO TO WIN A COPY!


GIVEAWAY RULES:
Mandatory: Comment leaving a valid email address to enter.
+1 bonus entry if you are/become a follower (MUST BE PUBLIC PROFILE) Leave a separate comment to count.
+1 Tweet or blog and leave link in separate c…