Skip to main content

Blasting About: The Ghost of You and Me (& #Win!)





**Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the blast tour for, The Ghost of You and Me. Be sure to read to the end for the great cash giveaway! Good luck!

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him?

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels.

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram.

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.








Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen--a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which her family and friends still tease her. She's obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and likes to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband, four children, and her cat, Mr. Darcy.






$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway

Ends 7/15/17

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.




**No compensation was received for posting. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Dr. Suess' The Grinch (With #Giveaway)

AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 5TH!
RATED PG
86 minutes
AMAZON US

Illumination and Universal Pictures present The Grinch, based on Dr. Seuss' beloved classic. The Grinch tells the story of a cynical grump who goes on a mission to steal Christmas, only to have his heart changed by a young girl’s generous spirit. Funny, heartwarming and visually stunning, The Grinch is fun for the whole family!



REVIEW:
Such great animation!
There was always something going on in this movie. Even though it was a story I have seen played out a million times and a million different ways, they all are different too. This had more of a story. It was very magical and is definitely fun for the whole family.
Want to point out, Max, the dog, stole the show for me. He is so adorable, even if animation. Such a good dog.
This is one of those Christmas movies that you really can enjoy all year round. It has enough laughs, fun and morals to be played anytime. Plus there is nothing wrong with Christmas cheer in February.


4.5/5



WANNA WIN…

Halloween 2018 (#Giveaway Too)

AVAILABLE NOW!
RATED R
105 minutes
AMAZON US
In October 2018, forty years after the massacre in Haddonfield, true-crime pod-casters Aaron Korey and Dana Haines travel to Warren County Smith's Grove Sanitarium to visit Michael Myers. They briefly interview Michael's psychiatrist Dr. Ranbir Sartain, a former student of Dr. Samuel Loomis, before meeting with Michael in hopes of gaining some insight into his past actions before his transfer to a new facility. Aaron brandishes Michael's mask at him, to no effect. In Haddonfield, Illinois, Laurie Strode is living an isolated life, having been divorced twice, developed a strained relationship with her family and turned to alcohol. Laurie has prepared for Michael's potential return through combat training. The following night, Michael's transport crashes. Michael kills a father and his son who stumble upon the crashed bus on the road, and steals their car. The following day, on Halloween, Michael resumes his killing spree, k…

First Man #Movie & #Giveaway

AVAILABLE NOW!
RATED PG
141 minutes
AMAZON US
A Biopic on the life of the legendary American Astronaut Neil Armstrong from 1961-1969, on his journey to becoming the first human to walk the moon. Exploring the sacrifices and costs on the Nation and Neil himself, during one of the most dangerous missions in the history of space travel. Starring Ryan Gosling.



REVIEW:
A superbly made movie!!
Seriously, the scenes were pretty phenomenal. It made for some pretty intense moments along the way. The space scenes were incredible. I loved how much real footage they used as well.
I thought I knew a lot about the moon landing of '69, though it was 8 years before my time. Even thought I knew a far amount about Neil Armstrong, but after watching this film, I realize I knew nothing at all. Had no idea he was up in the atmosphere so many times before the famous landing, but alas, he was. It really was a wonderful depiction of such an iconic event.
I also didn't know he had suffered such loss. It seemed …