Skip to main content

Blasting About: The Ghost of You and Me (& #Win!)





**Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the blast tour for, The Ghost of You and Me. Be sure to read to the end for the great cash giveaway! Good luck!

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him?

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels.

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram.

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.








Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen--a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which her family and friends still tease her. She's obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and likes to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband, four children, and her cat, Mr. Darcy.






$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway

Ends 7/15/17

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.




**No compensation was received for posting. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

#Win Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (US)

AVAILABLE NOW ON DIGITAL!
AVAILABLE OCTOBER 23 ON BLURAY/DVD!
Rated PG
1 h 54 mins
AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA
Join the celebration, sing and dance, and discover how it all began! Ten years after Mamma Mia! The Movie premiered, you’re invited back to the magical Greek island of Kalokairi in an all-new musical sequel based on the songs of ABBA. Sophie (Amanda Seyfried) is now pregnant, and like her mother Donna (Meryl Streep), she’ll need to take risks. The film’s original cast returns, with new additions including Lily James as a young Donna, Andy Garcia and Oscar® winner Cher.

WANNA WIN A COPY?
1 winner
US only
Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway





**Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.

How Reading Helps Your Brain

The brain is one of the most complex biological structures that scientists and doctors have ever encountered. It is like a machine that runs non-stop that has the computing power to be able to make very complex decisions and experience unexplainable phenomena like emotions. The brain controls every other organ in the body so it is arguably the most important one. Unfortunately, probably due to its brilliance, it is a fairly vulnerable structure that can and does degrade over time.
Many experts agree that one of the best ways to maintain the health of the brain is to keep it active, just as you would with your muscles to keep them strong. There are also a number of nutrients that are very important to maintaining a healthy brain and preventing its decline. Reviewy is a website that contains information on a number of different supplements that can be used to boost brain power and protect it from degradation. Check out the site for more information on nutrients that help to safeguard th…

It's My Birthday, So You Can #Win!

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, I turn 41, oh big ass whoopie!!!
Aging is not great, but in all fairness, it ain't that bad either.
😁
In honor of me making it through another year, I wanna celebrate you for sticking by me. I know my postings are less than before, and this is my way of showing you I care.
So what's up for grabs, you ask???
1 book from Amazon, valued at $12 or less
Open to Canada and the US!
Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



**Freda's Voice is responsible for shipping. Full details will be supplied to the winner in the winner email.

Become A Stella & Dot Stylist!