Skip to main content

Blasting About: The Ghost of You and Me (& #Win!)





**Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the blast tour for, The Ghost of You and Me. Be sure to read to the end for the great cash giveaway! Good luck!

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him?

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels.

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram.

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.








Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen--a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which her family and friends still tease her. She's obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and likes to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband, four children, and her cat, Mr. Darcy.






$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway

Ends 7/15/17

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.




**No compensation was received for posting. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Canvas Champ (With #Giveaway)

**A canvas print was received to facilitate a review. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.


As some of you may know, I love taking photos. Photography is a hobby of mine, but I often add some of my work to my walls. Recently, I was contacted by Canvas Champ, a company dedicated to making your photos come to life on canvas prints.


Since I had recently moved, the first thing to do was to walk around the place and see where a piece of art needed to be placed. Then it was about finding the perfect photo in my collection to hang there. Next, I was onto the website to start building the print.



Once you start, it will seem like there is too many options, but it's so easy to use. You choose the size, and within a few minutes you will be done and waiting for your art to show up.



The user interface is a simple design that you can easily get through with no hassle, even if you are not computer savvy a…

Why Upping Your PR Skills Can Help You as a Blogger

**This is a guest post.


Why Upping Your PR Skills Can Help You as a Blogger

When it comes to running a blog, there are a lot of things you need to think about to be a success. Some of them are obvious, like coming up with quality content and marketing yourself well on social media, and yet they can be forgotten by a lot of bloggers. You may have great content but if you don't have good ways of boosting your blog's image, or dealing with the people who engage with you, then you'll be talking into a void. Here is why having good communication and PR skills, and even studying to improve them using something like an online master of communication management degree from the University of Southern California, is so vital for blog owners. You Want to Be a Credible Source of InformationWhen you put content out on the web, you want it to be either entertaining or useful – ideally both. You may work hard on writing good posts or hiring people who can create useful and interesting stuff…

#Recipe Minestrone Soup

**Recipe and photo owned by Freda's Voice.


Minestrone soup is one of my favorite soups that my mother-in-law makes, and since moving out of her home and into our own again, I need to figure out what went inside hers so I can make it myself. I'm happy to say I did get it, and the hubster says it is just like hers! That's a compliment!! So here is my rendition of my mother-in-law's soup.



INGREDIENTS
1 cup Ditali pasta shells 1/2 large onion, diced 2 tbsp olive oil 1 large garlic clove, minced 2 on-the-vine tomatoes, diced 1 zucchini, diced 3 organic carrots from bunch, diced 2 celery stalks, diced 1/4 head of cabbage, sliced and diced 1 can Cannellini beans, rinsed (white kidney beans) 2 cartons of vegetable stock 1 sprig of thyme 3/4 tbsp salt 1 tsp pepper 2 bay leaves
METHOD
Heat the oil in a pot on medium-low heat.  Add the onion and garlic, saute until golden. Add tomatoes, stir. Cook 2 minutes. Add zucchini, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add carrots, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add celery, stir. Cook 2 mi…