Skip to main content

#94: Facing The Music by Andrea Laurence

In this sizzling and hilarious contemporary e-book romance, pop sensation Ivy Hudson returns to her small town to face her ex. Only trouble is, she made her Taylor-Swift-like career with the hit song “Size Matters”—and the football hero has had to live it down ever since.

Five years ago, high school sweethearts Ivy and Blake’s relationship imploded and both their lives were changed forever. Ivy became a rock star and Blake lost not only his dreams of a successful NFL career, but his reputation. Ivy’s angry song about their breakup, called “Size Matters,” hit the top of the charts and Blake became a national laughingstock. He’s salvaged his career and returned to Rosewood to be the high school football coach, regaining his status as town hero and leading the boys to the state championships.

When a tornado whips through town and destroys the high school gymnasium and stadium, a committee is formed to help rebuild and plan some charity fundraisers. Blake’s grandmother requests that Ivy return to Rosewood for the events. Forced back together for the good of their hometown and their careers, Ivy and Blake have no choice but to put aside their differences, stop running from their pasts, and finally face the music.

For fans of Kristen Proby and Colette Auclair, Facing the Music hits a perfect balance between small-town romance and big-time success. Follow Ivy and Blake as they fall back in love and figure out what does matter in the end.

  • Kindle: 4040 KB
  • Print Length: 270 pages
  • Publisher: Pocket Star (September 15, 2014)
  • ASIN: B00H5SE2M2






Andrea Laurence is an award-winning contemporary author who has been a lover of books and writing stories since she learned to read. She always dreamed of seeing her work in print and is thrilled to be able to share her books with the world. A dedicated West Coast girl transplanted into the Deep South, she’s working on her own “happily ever after” with her boyfriend and five fur-babies. You can contact Andrea at her website: AndreaLaurence.com.





REVIEW:
Fast-paced!
The dynamic in every character, the different settings, and the going-ons, made for a quick-paced read.
Rosewood is such a sweet town, and the residents are just as charming. Ivy and Blake have some super intense chemistry throughout that will warm any romantics heart. I'm so glad they got their happily ever after. Now I need a copy of, Feeding The Fire. Got to find out what else happens in this cut little town. Will it be more of Ivy and Blake? I do like them and hope to know more. Or will it be new people? I don't know, but look forward to finding out.


4.5/5


**No compensation was received for posting. Compensation will be earned if purchases are made from the links within. This copy was read free at XOXOAfterDark, a division of Simon & Schuster. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated due to spammers.
All opinions welcome. Be yourself, and have a blessed day!

Popular posts from this blog

Never Let You Go by Chevy Stevens #EarlyReview (64)

The author of Still Missing targets her readership with a novel that hits all the notes they come to expect from her―and ratchets up the stakes even more. Lindsey Nash has left an abusive relationship and her ex-husband was sent to jail. She has started over with a new life, her own business, and a teenage daughter who needs her more than ever. When her husband is finally released, Lindsey believes she has cut all ties. There is no way he can ever find her and her daughter again. But she gets the sense that someone is watching her, tracking her every move. Her new boyfriend is threatened. Her home is invaded. Even her daughter is shadowed. Lindsey is convinced it's her ex-husband, even though he claims he is a different person and doesn't want to do her any harm. But can he really change? Is the one who wants her dead even closer to home than she thought?


Hardcover: 384 pagesPublisher: St. Martin's Press (March 14, 2017) - PRE-ORDER TODAY!ISBN: 9781250034564
AMAZON US   |  

Canvas Champ (With #Giveaway)

**A canvas print was received to facilitate a review. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.


As some of you may know, I love taking photos. Photography is a hobby of mine, but I often add some of my work to my walls. Recently, I was contacted by Canvas Champ, a company dedicated to making your photos come to life on canvas prints.


Since I had recently moved, the first thing to do was to walk around the place and see where a piece of art needed to be placed. Then it was about finding the perfect photo in my collection to hang there. Next, I was onto the website to start building the print.



Once you start, it will seem like there is too many options, but it's so easy to use. You choose the size, and within a few minutes you will be done and waiting for your art to show up.



The user interface is a simple design that you can easily get through with no hassle, even if you are not computer savvy a…

Italian Street Food Blitz (With #Giveaway)

Paola Bacchia is one of Australia’s most popular Italian food bloggers. On her blog, Italy on My Mind, she shares family memories and their connections to food. It won awards for best food blog in 2013 and 2015 from ITALY Magazine. Paola returns to Italy every year to expand her knowledge of Italian food, its traditions, and innovations.
Connect to the author:Website  ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram




Italy’s classic recipes are well known the world over, but few are aware of the dishes that reign on the flourishing Italian street-food scene. Hidden behind the town squares, away from the touristy restaurants, and down back streets are little-known gems offering up some of Italy’s tastiest and best-kept secret dishes that the locals prize.
ITALIAN STREET FOOD is not just another Italian cookbook; it delves into truly authentic Italian fare—the kind of secret recipes that are passed down through generations. Learn how to make authentic polpettine, arancini, stuffed cuttlefish, c…