Skip to main content

#94: Facing The Music by Andrea Laurence

In this sizzling and hilarious contemporary e-book romance, pop sensation Ivy Hudson returns to her small town to face her ex. Only trouble is, she made her Taylor-Swift-like career with the hit song “Size Matters”—and the football hero has had to live it down ever since.

Five years ago, high school sweethearts Ivy and Blake’s relationship imploded and both their lives were changed forever. Ivy became a rock star and Blake lost not only his dreams of a successful NFL career, but his reputation. Ivy’s angry song about their breakup, called “Size Matters,” hit the top of the charts and Blake became a national laughingstock. He’s salvaged his career and returned to Rosewood to be the high school football coach, regaining his status as town hero and leading the boys to the state championships.

When a tornado whips through town and destroys the high school gymnasium and stadium, a committee is formed to help rebuild and plan some charity fundraisers. Blake’s grandmother requests that Ivy return to Rosewood for the events. Forced back together for the good of their hometown and their careers, Ivy and Blake have no choice but to put aside their differences, stop running from their pasts, and finally face the music.

For fans of Kristen Proby and Colette Auclair, Facing the Music hits a perfect balance between small-town romance and big-time success. Follow Ivy and Blake as they fall back in love and figure out what does matter in the end.

  • Kindle: 4040 KB
  • Print Length: 270 pages
  • Publisher: Pocket Star (September 15, 2014)
  • ASIN: B00H5SE2M2






Andrea Laurence is an award-winning contemporary author who has been a lover of books and writing stories since she learned to read. She always dreamed of seeing her work in print and is thrilled to be able to share her books with the world. A dedicated West Coast girl transplanted into the Deep South, she’s working on her own “happily ever after” with her boyfriend and five fur-babies. You can contact Andrea at her website: AndreaLaurence.com.





REVIEW:
Fast-paced!
The dynamic in every character, the different settings, and the going-ons, made for a quick-paced read.
Rosewood is such a sweet town, and the residents are just as charming. Ivy and Blake have some super intense chemistry throughout that will warm any romantics heart. I'm so glad they got their happily ever after. Now I need a copy of, Feeding The Fire. Got to find out what else happens in this cut little town. Will it be more of Ivy and Blake? I do like them and hope to know more. Or will it be new people? I don't know, but look forward to finding out.


4.5/5


**No compensation was received for posting. Compensation will be earned if purchases are made from the links within. This copy was read free at XOXOAfterDark, a division of Simon & Schuster. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice.

Comments

Post a Comment

Comments are for Google Users Only due to spam comments. Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinions and comments.

Popular posts from this blog

Scooby Doo: The Sword And The Scoob

AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL NOW AND DVD MARCH 23! RATED F 72 minutes AMAZON An evil sorceress transports the gang back to the age chivalrous knights, spell-casting wizards, and fire-breathing dragons. While there, Shaggy unwittingly pulls out Excalibur from a nearby stone to cut a block of cheese and now no one is sure who the rightful ruler is. The legendary wizard, Merlin, appears and explains that the throne of Camelot must be determined through TRIAL BY COMBAT. Our heroes pull out all the stops to try and win the tournament, break the witch's hold on King Arthur, and find a way back to the present in this legendary story of Scooby Doo in King Arthur's Court. REVIEW: It was weird starting off with a He-Man lookalike, Thunder the Barabarian), until I realized a character from the film was watching the cartoon in the airplane. Still, it was kind of cool to reminice about two cartoons from my childhood. So many great actors bring the film to life! What a fun story it was too! Although

The Invisible Man

AVAILABLE TODAY! RATED R 125 MINUTES AMAZON What you can't see can hurt you. Trapped in a violent, controlling relationship with a wealthy scientist, Cecilia (Elisabeth Moss) escapes in the dead of night and disappears into hiding. But when her abusive ex suddenly dies, Cecilia suspects his death was a hoax. As a series of eerie coincidences turns lethal, threatening the lives of those she loves, Cecilia's sanity begins to unravel while she desperately tries to prove she is being hunted by someone nobody can see.  REVIEW: I sorta hated the beginning. Starts outs so dark that you can't really make anything out. Hard to know what's going on if you can't see. It doesn't take long to get light though. Thankfully. Man, does the story ever pick up after that. I don't remember much about the original but this one is intense. Right to the very last second too. Sydney is badass and shows it throughout. Can you imagine what it would

Blast: Christmas In The Rockies by McKenna Grey (#Win Too!)

Welcome McKenna Grey to Freda's Voice today, and her new book, Christmas In The Rockies! McKenna Grey is the contemporary alter-ego of an award-winning, historical romance author. She writes romantic suspense, including the Kyndall Family series, and heartwarming, small-town romance to break up the murder and mayhem. She lives and plays in the northern Rocky Mountains where she manages to stay out of the trouble her characters can't seem to avoid.  Website    |    Facebook   |    Instagram Publisher : Cambron Press Pages : 40k; collection of three novelettes Genre : Contemporary Romance / Holidays (Sweet and Clean) "McKensie’s Christmas Gift"  When McKensie Scott returns to Wycliffe, Wyoming, she’s uncertain of her future . . . and the man she left behind two summers before. With the help of an unexpected ally, McKensie will discover that sometimes leaving the people you love is the only way to find your path home. "A Snowy Falls Christmas" After five y