Skip to main content

Blasting About: Courtlight (With #Giveaway & #FreeReads)

Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the book blast tour for, Courtlight by Terah Edun. In this post you will find free copies of books 1 through 3! Be sure to read to the end for a great giveaway! Good luck!


courtlight overdrive

Courtlight Series Comes to Overdrive, Ingram & 3M Cloud Library

The Courtlight Series is now available in Overdrive, Ingram, and 3M Cloud Library. We're excited to announce that the titles have sold to over a dozen libraries in three countries since this initiative launched on July 31st.

Lauded as a “fantasy world that you don’t want to miss out on”, the Courtlight Series consists of seven full-length novels that give readers an imaginative escape into a high fantasy world. With over 100,000 English-language books sold, global readers have become “captivated from beginning to end”.

The series weaves an epic story of fantasy and romance, with avid comparisons to Tamora Pierce and Mercedes Lackey, as a girl struggles to overcome the odds of her place in society while saving a prince and his empire from mortal peril.

You’ll find that each book adds to an intricate storyline that enchants an young adult audience (Grade: 7 – 12 / Age: 12 – 19) and leaves the reader wanting more unforgettable magic.

Courtlight


Courtlight Series by Terah Edun

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companions Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.

Grab your FREE Copy of Books 1-3 Now!



50_Amazon_Paypal
There are 2 giveaways so please scroll down for the 2nd Rafflecopter.
Book Blast Giveaway #1

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 10/5/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


Giveaway #2 $40 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card & 3 Official Terah Edun Swag Packs a Rafflecopter giveaway


**No compensation was received for posting. This post is part of a book blast tour. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the giveaway or prize shipment.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Never Let You Go by Chevy Stevens #EarlyReview (64)

The author of Still Missing targets her readership with a novel that hits all the notes they come to expect from her―and ratchets up the stakes even more. Lindsey Nash has left an abusive relationship and her ex-husband was sent to jail. She has started over with a new life, her own business, and a teenage daughter who needs her more than ever. When her husband is finally released, Lindsey believes she has cut all ties. There is no way he can ever find her and her daughter again. But she gets the sense that someone is watching her, tracking her every move. Her new boyfriend is threatened. Her home is invaded. Even her daughter is shadowed. Lindsey is convinced it's her ex-husband, even though he claims he is a different person and doesn't want to do her any harm. But can he really change? Is the one who wants her dead even closer to home than she thought?


Hardcover: 384 pagesPublisher: St. Martin's Press (March 14, 2017) - PRE-ORDER TODAY!ISBN: 9781250034564
AMAZON US   |  

7th Blogoversary! (#Giveaway)

Back in 2009, I decided to start this blog for book reviews. I had my other blog for photography, but didn't want to mix anything with it. So Freda's Voice was born.

I deleted the first post I ever wrote. It was just a bunch of blathering on about starting the blog. Much like the first paragraph here.


So let's get to the good stuff.
You know I can only celebrate how far Freda's Voice has come by giving back to you, the readers. Without you, this would be for me and me alone, and what would be the point in that?!

There will be one US and one Canadian winner. They can each choose a book from Amazon valued at $10 or less. 

Easy enough, right?!






a Rafflecopter giveaway


**No compensation was received for posting.

Italian Street Food Blitz (With #Giveaway)

Paola Bacchia is one of Australia’s most popular Italian food bloggers. On her blog, Italy on My Mind, she shares family memories and their connections to food. It won awards for best food blog in 2013 and 2015 from ITALY Magazine. Paola returns to Italy every year to expand her knowledge of Italian food, its traditions, and innovations.
Connect to the author:Website  ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram




Italy’s classic recipes are well known the world over, but few are aware of the dishes that reign on the flourishing Italian street-food scene. Hidden behind the town squares, away from the touristy restaurants, and down back streets are little-known gems offering up some of Italy’s tastiest and best-kept secret dishes that the locals prize.
ITALIAN STREET FOOD is not just another Italian cookbook; it delves into truly authentic Italian fare—the kind of secret recipes that are passed down through generations. Learn how to make authentic polpettine, arancini, stuffed cuttlefish, c…