Skip to main content

Blasting About: Courtlight (With #Giveaway & #FreeReads)

Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the book blast tour for, Courtlight by Terah Edun. In this post you will find free copies of books 1 through 3! Be sure to read to the end for a great giveaway! Good luck!


courtlight overdrive

Courtlight Series Comes to Overdrive, Ingram & 3M Cloud Library

The Courtlight Series is now available in Overdrive, Ingram, and 3M Cloud Library. We're excited to announce that the titles have sold to over a dozen libraries in three countries since this initiative launched on July 31st.

Lauded as a “fantasy world that you don’t want to miss out on”, the Courtlight Series consists of seven full-length novels that give readers an imaginative escape into a high fantasy world. With over 100,000 English-language books sold, global readers have become “captivated from beginning to end”.

The series weaves an epic story of fantasy and romance, with avid comparisons to Tamora Pierce and Mercedes Lackey, as a girl struggles to overcome the odds of her place in society while saving a prince and his empire from mortal peril.

You’ll find that each book adds to an intricate storyline that enchants an young adult audience (Grade: 7 – 12 / Age: 12 – 19) and leaves the reader wanting more unforgettable magic.

Courtlight


Courtlight Series by Terah Edun

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companions Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.

Grab your FREE Copy of Books 1-3 Now!



50_Amazon_Paypal
There are 2 giveaways so please scroll down for the 2nd Rafflecopter.
Book Blast Giveaway #1

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 10/5/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


Giveaway #2 $40 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card & 3 Official Terah Edun Swag Packs a Rafflecopter giveaway


**No compensation was received for posting. This post is part of a book blast tour. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the giveaway or prize shipment.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Invisible Man

AVAILABLE TODAY!
RATED R
125 MINUTES

AMAZON
What you can't see can hurt you. Trapped in a violent, controlling relationship with a wealthy scientist, Cecilia (Elisabeth Moss) escapes in the dead of night and disappears into hiding. But when her abusive ex suddenly dies, Cecilia suspects his death was a hoax. As a series of eerie coincidences turns lethal, threatening the lives of those she loves, Cecilia's sanity begins to unravel while she desperately tries to prove she is being hunted by someone nobody can see. 


REVIEW:
I sorta hated the beginning.
Starts outs so dark that you can't really make anything out. Hard to know what's going on if you can't see.
It doesn't take long to get light though.
Thankfully.
Man, does the story ever pick up after that. I don't remember much about the original but this one is intense. Right to the very last second too.
Sydney is badass and shows it throughout. Can you imagine what it would be like if everyone thought you were o…

#Win Game of Thrones Season 8 (US/CDN)

AVAILABLE NOW!
RATED PG
425 minutes
AMAZON
In the mythical continent of Westeros, several powerful families fight for control of the Seven Kingdoms. As conflict erupts in the kingdoms of men, an ancient enemy rises once again to threaten them all. Meanwhile, the last heirs of a recently usurped dynasty plot to take back their homeland from across the Narrow Sea.
This is the eighth and final season.



REVIEW: I loved the whole series, but especially loved this season as it wrapped it all up.  There were a couple of moments that were so incredibly tragic, but also a couple moments where the most tragic things couldn't have happened to better people. Take Sussy for example. God, how I hated that woman through the whole show and couldn't wait for her to get what was coming to her. Did she get it here? You have to watch and see! This is the season where you will sit on the edge of your seat, waiting to see who will win the kingdom. Does your favorite character prevail above the others? MIne d…

#Win A Spider-Man: Far From Home Prize Pack (US/CDN)

AVAILABLE NOW!
RATED PG
129 minutes
AMAZON
Our friendly neighborhood super hero decides to join his best friends Ned, MJ, and the rest of the gang on a European vacation. However, Peter's plan to leave super heroics behind for a few weeks are quickly scrapped when he begrudgingly agrees to help Nick Fury uncover the mystery of several elemental creature attacks, creating havoc across the continent.
Starring Tom Holland, Samuel L. Jackson, Jake Gyllenhaal and more!



REVIEW: Inside the prize pack my family received, was some super cool experiments to try. Here is a snap of our Levitation adventures;


It was so much fun to do! It was super cool to watch the tinsel levitate too! Then we sat to watch the movie.
What a good movie for the whole family! It was filled with action and adventure. Plus the story line was what I appreciated most.
The hubby had lots to say about this one. He was happiest that the film focused on one of the original Spider-man nemesis', Mysterio. He is one of the best Ma…