Skip to main content

Blasting About: Courtlight (With #Giveaway & #FreeReads)

Freda's Voice is happy to be part of the book blast tour for, Courtlight by Terah Edun. In this post you will find free copies of books 1 through 3! Be sure to read to the end for a great giveaway! Good luck!


courtlight overdrive

Courtlight Series Comes to Overdrive, Ingram & 3M Cloud Library

The Courtlight Series is now available in Overdrive, Ingram, and 3M Cloud Library. We're excited to announce that the titles have sold to over a dozen libraries in three countries since this initiative launched on July 31st.

Lauded as a “fantasy world that you don’t want to miss out on”, the Courtlight Series consists of seven full-length novels that give readers an imaginative escape into a high fantasy world. With over 100,000 English-language books sold, global readers have become “captivated from beginning to end”.

The series weaves an epic story of fantasy and romance, with avid comparisons to Tamora Pierce and Mercedes Lackey, as a girl struggles to overcome the odds of her place in society while saving a prince and his empire from mortal peril.

You’ll find that each book adds to an intricate storyline that enchants an young adult audience (Grade: 7 – 12 / Age: 12 – 19) and leaves the reader wanting more unforgettable magic.

Courtlight


Courtlight Series by Terah Edun

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companions Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.

Grab your FREE Copy of Books 1-3 Now!



50_Amazon_Paypal
There are 2 giveaways so please scroll down for the 2nd Rafflecopter.
Book Blast Giveaway #1

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 10/5/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


Giveaway #2 $40 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card & 3 Official Terah Edun Swag Packs a Rafflecopter giveaway


**No compensation was received for posting. This post is part of a book blast tour. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the giveaway or prize shipment.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Canvas Champ (With #Giveaway)

**A canvas print was received to facilitate a review. Opinions are owned by Freda's Voice. Freda's Voice is not responsible for the prize shipment, lost, damaged or stolen prizes.


As some of you may know, I love taking photos. Photography is a hobby of mine, but I often add some of my work to my walls. Recently, I was contacted by Canvas Champ, a company dedicated to making your photos come to life on canvas prints.


Since I had recently moved, the first thing to do was to walk around the place and see where a piece of art needed to be placed. Then it was about finding the perfect photo in my collection to hang there. Next, I was onto the website to start building the print.



Once you start, it will seem like there is too many options, but it's so easy to use. You choose the size, and within a few minutes you will be done and waiting for your art to show up.



The user interface is a simple design that you can easily get through with no hassle, even if you are not computer savvy a…

Why Upping Your PR Skills Can Help You as a Blogger

**This is a guest post.


Why Upping Your PR Skills Can Help You as a Blogger

When it comes to running a blog, there are a lot of things you need to think about to be a success. Some of them are obvious, like coming up with quality content and marketing yourself well on social media, and yet they can be forgotten by a lot of bloggers. You may have great content but if you don't have good ways of boosting your blog's image, or dealing with the people who engage with you, then you'll be talking into a void. Here is why having good communication and PR skills, and even studying to improve them using something like an online master of communication management degree from the University of Southern California, is so vital for blog owners. You Want to Be a Credible Source of InformationWhen you put content out on the web, you want it to be either entertaining or useful – ideally both. You may work hard on writing good posts or hiring people who can create useful and interesting stuff…

#Recipe Minestrone Soup

**Recipe and photo owned by Freda's Voice.


Minestrone soup is one of my favorite soups that my mother-in-law makes, and since moving out of her home and into our own again, I need to figure out what went inside hers so I can make it myself. I'm happy to say I did get it, and the hubster says it is just like hers! That's a compliment!! So here is my rendition of my mother-in-law's soup.



INGREDIENTS
1 cup Ditali pasta shells 1/2 large onion, diced 2 tbsp olive oil 1 large garlic clove, minced 2 on-the-vine tomatoes, diced 1 zucchini, diced 3 organic carrots from bunch, diced 2 celery stalks, diced 1/4 head of cabbage, sliced and diced 1 can Cannellini beans, rinsed (white kidney beans) 2 cartons of vegetable stock 1 sprig of thyme 3/4 tbsp salt 1 tsp pepper 2 bay leaves
METHOD
Heat the oil in a pot on medium-low heat.  Add the onion and garlic, saute until golden. Add tomatoes, stir. Cook 2 minutes. Add zucchini, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add carrots, stir. Cook 1 minute. Add celery, stir. Cook 2 mi…