Skip to main content

Giveaway: The Survivors Club by Ben Sherwood


About Book:
Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? Why do some people bound back and others give up? How can I become the kind of person who survives and thrives?
The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in THE SURVIVORS CLUB. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, this book reveals the hidden side of survival by combining astonishing true stories, gripping scientific research, and the author's adventures inside the U.S. military's elite survival schools and the government's airplane crash evacuation course.
With THE SURVIVORS CLUB, you can also discover your own Survivor IQ through a powerful Internet-based test called the Survivor Profiler. Developed exclusively for this book, the test analyzes your personality and generates a customized report on your top survivor strengths.
There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But THE SURVIVORS CLUB can give you an edge when adversity strikes.

GIVEAWAY:

THANKS TO ANNA & Hachette Book Group, I HAVE
5 COPIES, OF THIS FABULOUS BOOK
TO GIVE AWAY. HERE IS WHAT YOU
NEED TO DO TO WIN A COPY!

RULES: Open to US & CANADA
SORRY NO P.O. BOXES


All comments must be separate and have a valid email.

Mandatory: Must comment and leave email, good for one entry.
NO EMAIL, NO ENTRY.


For extra entries, leave separate comment for each:
+1 Be a follower of my blog.
+1 Blog or tweet contest, leave link. Can be done daily.

Easy as 1-2-3! Contest ends January 17 (2010), 11:59 p.m. (e.s.t.)



Best of luck!!!!

Comments

  1. Please enter me for this giveaway.
    ludeluh(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I am also a follower.
    ludeluh(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  3. I posted this giveaway on my blog here:
    http://giveawayroundup.blogspot.com/2010/01/giveaways-galore.html

    ludeluh(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  4. I want to read this book! Happy New Year!! Aitmama {{ta}} gmail {{tod}} com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Aitmama {{ta}} gmail {{tod}} com Follower

    ReplyDelete
  6. Aitmama {{ta}} gmail {{tod}} com http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7340655301

    ReplyDelete
  7. Please count me in.

    simplystacieblog at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  8. I follow.

    simplystacieblog at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Please enter me

    twinsbur(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  10. This book sounds so very interesting. Please enter me. Thanks!

    parodi821 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I follow on google friend. thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'd love to win this, thank you!

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  13. I Tweeted:

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7376603015

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  14. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7377276125

    ReplyDelete
  15. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7407739594

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  16. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7425771913

    ReplyDelete
  17. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7444571370

    ReplyDelete
  18. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7445943445

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  19. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7483725229

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  20. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7505527679

    ReplyDelete
  21. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7524178859

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  22. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7525035148

    ReplyDelete
  23. I'd love to have this book for my son to read (and me too!). He's at that age where he's really into those sorts of True Stories of Harrowng Escapes from Death, and he would gobble this right up!
    Thanks for the chance to win a copy!
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  24. I'm following your blog
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  25. Tweeted: http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7548914555
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  26. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7559097008

    ReplyDelete
  27. This book sounds wonderful.Please enter me in the giveaway.Thanks for the chance to win a copy!
    Have a great weekend everyone.augustlily06(at)aim(dot)com.

    ReplyDelete
  28. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7562130725

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  29. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7592082736

    ReplyDelete
  30. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7598909838

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  31. Daily tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7601561543
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  32. This book looks marvellous~I would love to read it! Please count me in.

    ReplyDelete
  33. Tweeted, thanks!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7607123751

    ReplyDelete
  34. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7634303509

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  35. Tweet for today:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7641428184
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  36. 1/11 tweeted, thanks so much!!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7655058595

    ReplyDelete
  37. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7674655377

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  38. Daily tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7683095868
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  39. 1/12 tweet, thanks.

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7697055964

    ReplyDelete
  40. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7711111822

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  41. Today's tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7722076720
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  42. 1/13 tweet, thanks so much!!!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7726604703

    ReplyDelete
  43. Thanks I have heard of this book. Please enter me.

    shopgurl101@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  44. I am a follower

    shopgurl101@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  45. http://twitter.com/shopgurl/status/7739419021 tweeted

    shopgurl101@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  46. http://twitter.com/aitmama/status/7757384020

    ReplyDelete
  47. Today's tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7763687083
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  48. 1/14 tweet, thanks again :-)

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7775520379

    ReplyDelete
  49. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7795605481

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  50. http://twitter.com/shopgurl/status/7798427554 Daily Tweet

    shopgurl101@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  51. Today's tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7803133557
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  52. I am a survivor, and I'll bet you are, too. I look forward to reading this book, be whether I win it or buy it.

    ReplyDelete
  53. 1/15 tweet, thanks again!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7815868249

    ReplyDelete
  54. I'd love to enter! Thanks!

    +1 follower

    +1 tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/aikchien/status/7818034802

    aikychien at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  55. http://twitter.com/shopgurl/status/7818525705

    daily tweet

    shopgurl101@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  56. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7820534630

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  57. Daily tweet:
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7848309524
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  58. 1/16 tweet, thanks!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7850842724

    ReplyDelete
  59. Daily Tweet

    http://twitter.com/tannieschatter/status/7858523061

    tanandjosh@telus.net

    ReplyDelete
  60. Tweet tweet!
    http://twitter.com/SaywardBC/status/7872363187
    melaniesands[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    ReplyDelete
  61. 1/17 tweet, thanks so much!!

    http://twitter.com/WendiP/status/7875818197

    ReplyDelete
  62. We are indeed all survivors. I'd love to read this book. Thanks for the possibility.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  63. Brand new follower.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  64. Please enter me in this contest.

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    ReplyDelete
  65. Follower

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Comments are for Google Users Only due to spam comments. Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinions and comments.

Popular posts from this blog

Scooby Doo: The Sword And The Scoob

AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL NOW AND DVD MARCH 23! RATED F 72 minutes AMAZON An evil sorceress transports the gang back to the age chivalrous knights, spell-casting wizards, and fire-breathing dragons. While there, Shaggy unwittingly pulls out Excalibur from a nearby stone to cut a block of cheese and now no one is sure who the rightful ruler is. The legendary wizard, Merlin, appears and explains that the throne of Camelot must be determined through TRIAL BY COMBAT. Our heroes pull out all the stops to try and win the tournament, break the witch's hold on King Arthur, and find a way back to the present in this legendary story of Scooby Doo in King Arthur's Court. REVIEW: It was weird starting off with a He-Man lookalike, Thunder the Barabarian), until I realized a character from the film was watching the cartoon in the airplane. Still, it was kind of cool to reminice about two cartoons from my childhood. So many great actors bring the film to life! What a fun story it was too! Although

Great Gift Ideas from the Jennifer Lopez Collection and the Marc Anthony Collection

For your Mom Jennifer Lopez Marilyn Belted Shopper ($129.00) For your Sister Jennifer Lopez Tuxedo Jacket ($84) For your Best Friend Jennifer Lopez Marilyn Heels ($79.99) For your Mother-in-Law Jennifer Lopez Cowl Neck Sweater with Lurex ($84) For your Work Friends Jennifer Lopez Gold Tone Bead Multistrand Necklace ($34.00) Jennifer Lopez Jet Studded Ball Necklace ($38.00) Jennifer Lopez Gold Tone Simulated Crystal Hoop Earrings ($26.00) Jennifer Lopez Jet Studded Dome Stretch Ring ($24.00) Jennifer Lopez Gold Tone Twisted Ring ($18.00) Jennifer Lopez Gold Tone Multistrand Bracelet ($28.00) Jennifer Lopez Silver Tone Chain-Wrapped Bangle Bracelet ($28.00) For your Boyfriend Marc Anthony Fashion Moto Jacket ($150) For your Dad Marc Anthony Tonal Striped Sweater ($65) For your Brother Marc Anthony Boots ($120.00) For high resolution images of items from the Jennifer Lopez Collection and the Marc Anthony Collection, please visit the holiday look book .

#19: Cinder - Marissa Meyer

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . .  Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future. KINDLE:  448 KB Print Length:  400 pages Publisher:  Feiwel & Friends (January 3, 2012) ASIN:  B005KJJ4F8 AMAZON US   |   AMAZON CA AUTHOR BIO: Marissa Meyer was born and raised in Tacoma, Washington, home of Almond Roca and Stadium High School, which was made famous when Heath