Skip to main content

Posts

PICT Blast: Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd September 17, 2019 on Tour September 17 - October 1, 2019 Synopsis:


Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd returns with the chilling finale to the Cape Charade trilogy.


I have three deadly problems:

I’ve seriously offended a maniacal killer.I just had a bullet removed from my brain.My new daughter is growing up too fast—and she's in the line of fire.

Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family…or does it? Family time becomes terror time, until Kellen finds herself alone and facing an all-too-familiar psychopath. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win…and who must die.

Be sure to also check-out the rest of the Cape Charade series, starting with DEAD GIRL RUNNING and WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER, available now wherever books are sold.

Series STARRED reviews…
Recent posts

Stuber #Movie

AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER!
RATED R
94 minutes
AMAZON

SYNOPSIS:
A mild-mannered Uber driver named Stu picks up a grizzled detective who is hot on the trail of a sadistic, bloodthirsty terrorist and finds himself thrust into a harrowing ordeal where he has to keep his wits, himself unharmed, and work with his passenger while maintaining his high-class rating.
Starring Dave Bautista and Mira Sorvino.



REVIEW: Great movie!
The hubby and I watched it together and we both loved it. There was tons of action and fighting scenes, which the hubby appreciated. I was all for the story line and comical bits. The Uber driver was a hoot!
This is one of the best date-night movies we have seen together for a while. It has the best for both of us.
I can't believe I didn't hear of it before though. This movie should have had more media coverage I think. It is a good one and I feel like not enough people know about it.
Definitely one I think you should watch!


4/5


**Compensation may be earned from the link within.…

Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman (36)

Kindle: 841 KBPrint: 416 pagesPublisher: William Morrow (October 13, 2009)ASIN: B000FCKENQ

AMAZON

God is dead. Meet the kids. Fat Charlie Nancy’s normal life ended the moment his father dropped dead on a Florida karaoke stage. Charlie didn’t know his dad was a god. And he never knew he had a brother. Now brother Spider is on his doorstep—about to make Fat Charlie’s life more interesting . . . and a lot more dangerous.
He makes things up and writes them down. Which takes us from comics, (like SANDMAN) to novels, (like ANANSI BOYS and AMERICAN GODS) to short stories, (some are collected in SMOKE AND MIRRORS) and to occasionally movies, (like Dave McKean's MIRRORMASK or the NEVERWHERE TV series, or his own short film, A SHORT FILM ABOUT JOHN BOLTON). In his spare time he reads, sleep, eats and tries to keep the blog at www.neilgaiman.com more or less up to date.
Twitter|Facebook  |Instagram

My review for short story, How To Talk To Girls At Parties My review for The Ocean at the End of the L…

The #Friday56 #Instagram56

Welcome to week 443!

RULES:

*Grab a book, any book.

*Turn to Page 56 or 56% on your ereader.
If you have to improvise, that is okay.

*Find a snippet, short and sweet.

*Post it, and add the url to your post in the Linky below.

Also join in the fun on Instagram using the hashtags #Instagram56 #Friday56

Happy weekend to you all!
I'm still on the same book. I've had some headaches with the weather changes, and it's kept me from reading as much as I would have liked to. I am almost finished so you will see a new book next week.

HAPPY FRIDAY THE 13TH!!

Check out this read on Amazon.



Here is my snippet from 56%...






#Win What They Meant For Evil by Rebecca Deng (US)

Many stories have been told about the famous Lost Boys, but now for the first time, a Lost Girl shares her hauntingly beautiful and inspiring story.
One of the first unaccompanied refugee children to enter the United States in 2000, after South Sudan’s second civil war took the lives of most of her family, Rebecca’s story begins in the late 1980s when, at the age of four, her village was attacked and she had to escape. WHAT THEY MEANT FOR EVIL is the account of that unimaginable journey. With the candor and purity of a child, Rebecca recalls how she endured fleeing from gunfire, suffering through hunger and strength-sapping illnesses, dodging life-threatening predators-lions, snakes, crocodiles, and soldiers alike-that dogged her footsteps, and grappling with a war that stole her childhood.
Her story is a lyrical, captivating portrait of a child hurled into wartime, and how through divine intervention, she came to America and found a new life full of joy, hope, and redemption.



Rebecca …